Shoes Grey Women's Jane TAOFFEN Mary Fashion wxqBR7O & polishhandcrafts.com
Shoes Grey Women's Jane TAOFFEN Mary Fashion wxqBR7O Shoes Grey Women's Jane TAOFFEN Mary Fashion wxqBR7O Shoes Grey Women's Jane TAOFFEN Mary Fashion wxqBR7O Shoes Grey Women's Jane TAOFFEN Mary Fashion wxqBR7O

Shoes Grey Women's Jane TAOFFEN Mary Fashion wxqBR7O

SKU# PBC00-15999

FREE SHIPPING on orders over $49.
SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
Shoes Jane Women's Fashion TAOFFEN Grey Mary
Return your product within 45 days.

Description

The Rechargeable Bark Control Collar discourages nuisance barking, whining and whimpering. As your dog barks the collar automatically adjusts to give a safe but annoying static correction. As your dog learns to bark less, correction levels are reduced. By utilizing unique bark-sensing technology, the collar provides the most reliable bark detection available. The collar will only activate when your dog barks. It will not activate in response to another dog’s barking or other noises.

Features

  • Static correction is adjusted according to how often the dog barks with Temperament learning.
  • For dogs 8 pounds and up
  • Fits neck sizes up to 28 inches
  • 15 adjustable levels of static correction
  • New technology prevents barking, whining, and whimpering
  • Automatic safety shut-off
  • Waterproof
  • Rechargeable Lithium-ion battery (built-in; non-replaceable)
  • Each battery charge lasts up to 80 hours depending on use
  • 2-hour quick charge
  • Low-battery indicator
  • Related Part Numbers: RFA-579

System Includes

  • Rechargeable Collar & Adjustable Strap
  • Charging Adapter
  • Test Light Tool
  • Small and Large Probes
  • Quick Start Guide
  • One Year Warranty

Trusted Support

Call Customer Care for live help:

1-866-738-4379

Mon. - Fri. 8 am - 8pm
Sat. 9 am - 5pm ET
  • Free phone support
  • Online help database
  • Step-by-step manuals

Reviews

1–8 of 11 Reviews  
Sort by:
Active Filters
  1. 1 out of 5 stars.

    Came apart in less than 24 hours.

    I purchased this recently, since the older version of the collar had been a relative success. This time the collar didn't last 24 hours. The pins and connector had come off, after originally checking their tightness before putting the collar on my dog, and the control had fallen off. There were no replacement parts in the package to re-attach the control if the original connector had broken or fallen off so now I am left with an $80 paperweight.

    7 people found this review helpful. 3 people did not find this review helpful.
    1. Response from PetSafe:

      We are so sorry to hear that the contact points for the Rechargeable Bark Control Collar came unscrewed!

      This is certainly not what would would expect, especially if the tightness was just checked previously.

      Please know though, we do include a one year warranty, and we'll be happy to get this taken care of. When you have a chance, please call us at 1-866-738-4379.

      Thanks for your review!

  2. 1 out of 5 stars.

    Didn't last 72 hours

    I just bought this collar two days ago because my neighbor came to my house at 3 in the morning complaining about my dog barking. The first night it worked great! The second night seemed great too, but when I went to take the collar off my dog, the probes weren't there and the control itself was missing! Only the collar was left! I searched the yard but couldn't find any other parts except the control. I went to put the long probes on so I had something for tonight but the washer didn't come with my set! Now the control won't stay on the collar and I can't even use it! I can't believe I payed $80 and it didn't even make it 72 hours!

    5 people found this review helpful. 2 people did not find this review helpful.
    1. Response from PetSafe:

      We're very sorry to hear that the contact points came loose from your Rechargeable Bark Control Collar and that the washer assembly was missing from your package! Because the contact points can be unscrewed and removed in order to replace them or swap them out with longer or shorter contact points, it is possible for them to begin to loosen over time with normal use; however it is certainly unusual for them to loosen after such a short period of time. We would be happy to get this taken care of for you and get you any parts that may have been missing from your package. Please give us a call at the number 1-866-738-4379 for assistance.

  3. 1 out of 5 stars.

    Greatly Disappointed

    I originally bought the basic bark collar sku# PBC-302 which worked great for me. However, one of the prongs got lost due to my dogs playing. They keep biting them. lol I went to Fleet Farm to purchase a new set. They never carry them. Getting tired of waiting & continually asking for them to order, I decided to just purchase another one. They no longer carry it so that's how ended up with this one. He just keeps barking. It's on correctly & to the point of dang near choking him to make sure there was a connection. Still no affect. So much trouble & all I want is a long prong for my original one.

    1 person found this review helpful. 0 people did not find this review helpful.
    1. Response from PetSafe:

      Vintage Full Washed Boot Grain Women's Oiled Engineer Frye Vicky Smoke 6xqTPwPgz

      Thank you for your review, We're sorry to hear the contact points on your bark collar have broken. You may find it helpful to know we offer these parts as replacements. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Care Team at 1-866-738-4379 for assistance.

  4. 4 out of 5 stars.

    The collars are the issue.

    I have the whole yard fence style system. Planning to buy the barking one. The collars are an issue. My dog kept working the collar loose by scratching his neck. I found a way to keep it in place by taking it back over the end and pulling back through the head of the collar. This may not explained so folks will get it, but it works. PetSafe, you need to look at designing a collar that locks in place like the old leather collars did. This stop all this sliding and make these collars useful. I am still planning to buy the Bark Collar and will tread it the same way I did the other. My dog lost the whole system more than once, but I was lucky, I found them each time. Rob

    0 people found this review helpful. 1 person did not find this review helpful.
  5. 1 out of 5 stars.

    Disappointed

    We bought two of these for our dogs about a month ago. We spent the extra money because the collars were supposed to be better on these units (in comparison to the basic model). The collars are the worst part of the product. The collar material is slick, and it allows the buckles to "slide" loose shortly after putting them on, rendering the unit ineffective because the metal prongs are no longer in contact with the dogs' necks. I work nights, so I have to sleep all day, when our dogs are awake. We bought these in hopes it would help control our hound dogs' barking at the mailman, solicitors, UPS guy, etc., while I sleep. In less than 15 minutes of putting them on, they have shaken them loose and all they are is an extra collar (I think they have actually figured this out!). Also, the metal prongs that screw in have become loose and fallen out a couple of times. After tax, we spent about $150 for the pair of collars, we were very disappointed because I figured the Petsafe name would have brought with it a better degree of quality.

    7 people found this review helpful. 2 people did not find this review helpful.
    1. Response from PetSafe:

      We're very sorry to hear about the problems that you're experiencing with the Rechargeable Bark Control Collars that you purchased, Stephen! If the collars are slipping or sliding around on the neck, be sure that both are tight enough, but not so tight as to be uncomfortable for your dogs, and that they are set high on the center of the neck, above the Adam's apple. If this continues to be an issue, please give us a call at the number 1-866-738-4379 and we'd be more than happy to see if there is an alternate type of strap which would work better for your situation.

  6. 4 out of 5 stars.

    Amazing, if I could find it.

    I recently got new neighbors that leave there barking dogs outside all day. Unfortunately, my dog found his voice after hearing theirs. He started to bark incessantly inside. I reached out to my aunt, Sandra Major, who recommended this product. It was awesome and worked very well.

    2 people found this review helpful. 1 person did not find this review helpful.
  7. 1 out of 5 stars.

    Another unsatisfied Customer!

    This is the 2nd one in last two months and exact same thing as the others; the shocker came off the collar and was lost in the yard. My son paid 100.00 and for a poorly made product! By the way I gave it 1/2 a star. Making it right would really help...

    1 person found this review helpful. 2 people did not find this review helpful.
    1. Response from PetSafe:

      We are so sorry to hear the probes have unscrewed from your collar.

      We do recommend to tighten the probes regularly. However, we would certainly not expect the collar to come off as you've described.

      When you have a chance, please reach out to us at 1-866-738-4379. We would love to collect a bit more information and see how we can help!

      Thanks for your review!

  8. 1 out of 5 stars.

    Not worth the money!

    This bark collar has a rubber type collar that slips and won't stay adjusted. It apparently isn't sensitive enough because my dog continues to bark with it on. It actually worked once when some family came by and she immediately stopped so I know it has the potential to work but it doesn't. After a few months of fighting this collar I'm going shopping for a new one.

    0 people found this review helpful. 0 people did not find this review helpful.
    1. Response from PetSafe:

      We apologize for the problems you've experienced while using the bark control collar! If the collar doesn't seem to be activating consistently, be sure that the collar is fit high on the center of the neck and that it remains as stationary as possible. It is very important that the collar remain in a spot over your dog's vocal chords or it will be unable to detect the vibration of the bark and will not activate. If the collar is slipping off to the side, or you are confident that it is fit correctly but you are still experiencing this issue, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at the number 1-866-738-4379 and we'll be glad to assist you.

1–8 of 11 Reviews  
Autumn 42 Indoor Slippers Antiskid Couple B Waterproof 40 270 Shoes D Household Summer 41 W4XU6qf6

Questions

1–3 of 3 Questions  
Sort by:
    1. Thank you for this question! The PetSafe Rechargeable Bark Control collar weights 1.5 ounces. For any additional questions please feel free to reach out to us at 1-866-738-4379. We are always happy to help!

      0 people found this answer helpful. 0 people did not find this answer helpful.
    2. According to our digital food scale the rechargeable collar weighs 28 oz., the Basic bark collars weigh in at 25 oz.

      0 people found this answer helpful. 0 people did not find this answer helpful.
    1. This is a terrific question! The test light tool may be used to test the correction on the collar. The steps for this process have been provided below:

      1. Connect collar to charger, a GREEN LED will appear. 2. Press and hold the on/off button. 3. Continue holding the on/off button as you unplug the charger, a BLUE LED will appear. 4. Release on/off button. After 2 seconds: Collar will tone (beep) 1-15 times, (once for each level) followed by the corresponding static correction. Use the Test Light Tool to test for correction during Test Mode. 5. Next, it will sound the normal power off tone and turn itself off. The test can be stopped at any time by pressing the on/off button.

      For any additional questions, please feel free to reach out to us at 1-866-738-4379.

      0 people found this answer helpful. 0 people did not find this answer helpful.
    1. Thank you for this question! We're sorry to hear your Rechargeable Bark Control Collar is no longer holding a charge. While the battery in this collar is not replaceable, we do offer troubleshooting, replacement options and warranty information for the collar. Please reach out to us at 1-866-738-4379 for detailed assistance.

      0 people found this answer helpful. 0 people did not find this answer helpful.
×